I got free food after filming on set. I suspected that it had meat in it, and I was right. I go back to set in the morning, and I know that someone is going to ask me how the food was. Do I just say that I haven’t eaten it (which is true) because it was 10pm when I got back to my apartment (but I did make food so that would be sort of a lie.) Or do I tell them that I didn’t eat it, I appreciated the thought but am vegan so won’t eat it. I could just pretend that I am not vegan, except there is a BBQ at the end of filming and I wouldn’t eat any meat, eggs or cheese there anyways, so they will figure it out eventually.
My life and food is just a whole awkward situation.